Would you rather choke down a pill or chew on a delicious gummy vitamin? If you’re like most, there’s a strong possibility that the gummy vitamin will win out every time. Gummy vitamins have taken the supplement world by storm, adding a little fruity sweetness to the healthy habit of supplementing your diet with the vitamins and nutrients you aren’t getting enough of. Not only do gummy vitamins help kids to get more nutrients on a daily basis, but adults love them too! Gummy vitamins are beloved by people of all age groups, and they help to promote healthy habits all around. And, here at My Veegan, we’re proud to say that we offer delicious vegan gummy vitamins. But, aren’t all gummy vitamins vegan already? Many people are surprised to learn that, no, regular gummy vitamins aren’t, in fact, vegan, nor are they even vegetarian friendly. Why? Because traditional gummy vitamins contain gelatin. The name sounds innocent enough, but gelatin is actually derived from collagen, which comes from a variety of body parts, including tendons, ligaments, skin and bones, from different animals. Gelatin is what helps to give gummy vitamins that gummy consistency, and it’s something all vegans and vegetarians should be on the look-out for when they read ingredient lists. At My Veegan, we offer a variety of vegan gummy vitamins, including children’s gummies, adult daily gummies and omega and DHA gummies. Every supplement we offer is vegan, and we make it a point to always keep our prices affordable. Even better, we offer free shipping on every order of $35 or more. Stop worrying about gelatin making its way into your gummy vitamins and supplements and start supplementing your diet with vegan gummy vitamins from My Veegan! Shop with us today, and don’t hesitate to contact us if you need help finding the right option for you!